Synappses vs AppX: Pricing, Fees and Features
An Indian company that builds branded apps and websites for educators and creators, sold for a one-time setup fee.
In this article
AppX builds a branded app and website for educators and, according to its own site, charges a one-time setup fee with no renewals. It does not publish a price or say whether it takes a commission on sales, so you need a written quote before you can compare costs with Synappses.
At a glance
| AppX | Synappses | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | Not shown; AppX says it charges a one-time setup fee with no renewals | Free, then ₹7,199 a month billed annually (Basic) |
| Commission on sales | Not stated on its website | 0% on every plan |
| Branded mobile app | Branded Android app and website in its Standard plan; an iOS app is also offered | Branded iOS and Android apps on Medium and Pro |
| Content protection | "Advanced content protection" and DRM claimed; no DRM level named | Download protection and DRM (L3) on Medium; DRM (L1) on Pro |
| Free plan | Not stated; a free demo is offered | Yes: 1:1 sessions, community, 1 product, earnings up to ₹5,000 |
| Billing currency | Not shown on its website | Indian rupees, with a GST invoice on every bill |
AppX plans
| Plan | Price | Fee on sales |
|---|---|---|
| Standard | Not shown on the page (described as a one-time setup fee) | Not stated |
Want to try this on your own academy?
Start free: 1:1 sessions, a community and 0% commission on every plan.
What we cannot calculate
AppX does not publish a price or a commission rate, so a cost comparison cannot be worked out honestly. Ask AppX for a written quote that includes any ongoing charges for hosting, video and app store accounts. Synappses charges 0% commission on every plan, and Basic billed annually is ₹86,388 a year.
Which should you choose?
Choose AppX if
- You would rather pay once for a custom-built app than pay for a monthly plan.
- You want a team to build and set up your app and website for you.
Choose Synappses if
- You want to see the price before talking to sales: every Synappses plan is on the pricing page.
- You want 0% commission written into every plan.
- You want to start free, and sell 1:1 sessions, a community and digital products alongside your courses.
- You want both iOS and Android apps included in a monthly plan (Medium and Pro).
What to double-check
- AppX does not publish prices. Ranges quoted on other websites are not on AppX's own pages, so we have not used them.
- Its site does not say whether servers, video streaming, storage or app store accounts cost extra after the one-time fee, or whose developer account the apps are published under. Ask for this in writing.
- Its plan lists "Lifetime Ownership". Ask what that covers: the source code, the app store listings, your student data, or the right to use the platform.
- Setup time differs between its pages: appx.co.in says both "Setup in under 48 hours" and "3-5 days".
Frequently asked questions
- How much does AppX cost?
- AppX does not publish a price on its website. It says it charges a one-time setup fee with no annual renewals, and it offers a free demo. Ask for a written quote that also covers hosting, video streaming and app store costs after launch.
- Does AppX charge a commission on sales?
- Its website does not say, so confirm it with AppX before you sign. Synappses charges 0% commission on every plan.
Sell under your own brand and keep 100% of every sale
Start on the free plan with 1:1 sessions and a community. Upgrade when you are ready for your own domain and branded apps. 0% platform commission on every plan.