Synappses vs Learnyst: Pricing, Fees and Features
An Indian LMS with DRM, live classes and branded apps on higher plans.
In this article
Learnyst's entry plan takes 10% of sales and its branded apps sit on its top tiers. Synappses keeps 0% commission on every plan.
At a glance
| Learnyst | Synappses | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | ₹26,997 a year (Launcher) | Free, then ₹7,199 a month billed annually (Basic) |
| Commission on sales | 10% on Launcher; 0% on Professional, Premium and Business | 0% on every plan |
| Branded mobile app | Branded Android on Premium; Android and iOS on Business (additional charges apply) | Branded iOS and Android apps on Medium and Pro |
| Content protection | DRM content protection on Professional; L1 DRM on Business | Download protection and DRM (L3) on Medium; DRM (L1) on Pro |
| Free plan | Not stated on the pricing page | Yes: 1:1 sessions, community, 1 product, earnings up to ₹5,000 |
| Billing currency | Rupees for Launcher; currency not stated for the monthly plans | Indian rupees, with a GST invoice on every bill |
Learnyst plans
| Plan | Price | Fee on sales |
|---|---|---|
| Launcher | ₹26,997 a year | 10% of sales on top |
| Professional | 149 a month plus taxes (currency not stated) | 0% |
| Premium | 249 a month plus taxes (currency not stated) | 0% |
| Business | 799 a month plus taxes (currency not stated) | 0% |
| Enterprise | Custom | Not stated |
Want to try this on your own academy?
Start free: 1:1 sessions, a community and 0% commission on every plan.
What the fee difference means in rupees
Learnyst's Launcher plan costs ₹26,997 a year and takes 10% of sales. Synappses Basic billed annually is ₹86,388 a year with no commission. Comparing platform fees only, the two cost about the same at roughly ₹49,000 of sales a month. Below that, Learnyst costs less. Above it, Synappses does.
| Monthly sales | Learnyst Launcher | Synappses Basic (annual) |
|---|---|---|
| ₹25,000 | ₹56,997 | ₹86,388 |
| ₹50,000 | ₹86,997 | ₹86,388 |
| ₹1,00,000 | ₹1,46,997 | ₹86,388 |
| ₹2,00,000 | ₹2,66,997 | ₹86,388 |
Which should you choose?
Choose Learnyst if
- You want an established Indian LMS and are comfortable choosing between several tiers.
- Your sales are low and a flat yearly fee with a 10% cut suits you better than a monthly plan.
Choose Synappses if
- You want 0% commission from the first plan rather than on the higher tiers.
- You want both Android and iOS branded apps on one mid-tier plan (Synappses Medium).
- You want 1:1 sessions, community and courses without stitching tools together.
What to double-check
- The monthly prices on Learnyst's page do not state a currency. We quote them as shown.
- The page notes that branded apps carry "additional charges" and an annual commitment, and that apps are published under Learnyst's developer account.
- Learnyst does not state limits for courses, learners or storage on the pricing page.
Frequently asked questions
- Does Learnyst charge commission?
- Its Launcher plan adds 10% of sales on top of the yearly fee. Its Professional, Premium and Business plans list 0%.
Sell under your own brand and keep 100% of every sale
Start on the free plan with 1:1 sessions and a community. Upgrade when you are ready for your own domain and branded apps. 0% platform commission on every plan.