Synappses vs Graphy: Pricing, Fees and Features
An India-founded platform for courses, live classes and a branded app.
In this article
Graphy is cheaper to start, but it takes 5–10% of every sale. Synappses charges 0% commission, so past a certain monthly revenue it costs less.
At a glance
| Graphy | Synappses | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | ₹24,999 a year (Launch) | Free, then ₹7,199 a month billed annually (Basic) |
| Commission on sales | 10% on Launch, 7.5% on Grow, 5% on Rise (or ₹10 per sale if higher) | 0% on every plan |
| Branded mobile app | Android listed on Launch; iOS on Rise (the page also calls iOS a paid add-on) | Branded iOS and Android apps on Medium and Pro |
| Content protection | DRM protection listed on Launch | Download protection and DRM (L3) on Medium; DRM (L1) on Pro |
| Free plan | Not stated on the pricing page | Yes: 1:1 sessions, community, 1 product, earnings up to ₹5,000 |
| Billing currency | Indian rupees | Indian rupees, with a GST invoice on every bill |
Graphy plans
| Plan | Price | Fee on sales |
|---|---|---|
| Launch | ₹24,999 a year | 10% per sale or ₹10, whichever is higher |
| Grow | ₹49,999 a year | 7.5% per sale or ₹10, whichever is higher |
| Rise | ₹99,999 a year | 5% per sale or ₹10, whichever is higher |
| Unlimited | Custom (talk to sales) | Not stated |
Want to try this on your own academy?
Start free: 1:1 sessions, a community and 0% commission on every plan.
What the fee difference means in rupees
Graphy's Launch plan costs ₹24,999 a year and takes 10% of sales. Synappses Basic billed annually is ₹86,388 a year with no commission. Comparing platform fees only, the two cost about the same at roughly ₹51,000 of sales a month. Below that, Graphy costs less. Above it, Synappses does.
| Monthly sales | Graphy Launch | Synappses Basic (annual) |
|---|---|---|
| ₹25,000 | ₹54,999 | ₹86,388 |
| ₹50,000 | ₹84,999 | ₹86,388 |
| ₹1,00,000 | ₹1,44,999 | ₹86,388 |
| ₹2,00,000 | ₹2,64,999 | ₹86,388 |
Which should you choose?
Choose Graphy if
- You are just starting and your sales are modest. A low yearly fee costs less than a flat monthly plan until revenue grows.
- You want to pay once a year at a low entry price and accept a percentage on each sale.
Choose Synappses if
- You expect steady monthly revenue and want the platform cost to stay flat as you grow.
- You want a branded iOS and Android app without a percentage taken from every sale.
- You sell 1:1 sessions, courses and a community and want them on one platform.
What to double-check
- Graphy's pricing page shows annual prices in one table and "monthly, billed annually" figures in another, and they do not multiply out to the same total. We use the annual prices.
- The page says iOS is included on Rise in one place and a paid add-on in another. Confirm with Graphy before relying on it.
- The fee column is Graphy's own platform fee. Payment gateway charges are separate and apply on any platform.
Frequently asked questions
- Is Synappses cheaper than Graphy?
- It depends on your revenue. Graphy's Launch plan is cheaper up front, but it takes 10% of every sale. Synappses has a higher flat fee and no commission, so it works out cheaper once monthly sales pass the break-even point shown above.
- Can I move from Graphy to Synappses?
- Yes. Migration support depends on your plan: it is handled case by case on Medium and fully supported on Pro. Contact us with your course and student counts for a scope.
Sell under your own brand and keep 100% of every sale
Start on the free plan with 1:1 sessions and a community. Upgrade when you are ready for your own domain and branded apps. 0% platform commission on every plan.