Synappses vs Classplus: Pricing, Fees and Features
A large Indian app for coaching centres, YouTubers and teachers, sold as a branded app plus website.
In this article
Classplus sells one all-in-one plan by the year or two years, including a branded Android app and website. Its page does not state a commission or an iOS app, so check both before you compare it with Synappses.
At a glance
| Classplus | Synappses | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | ₹29,999 for one year (reduced from ₹34,999 on the page) | Free, then ₹7,199 a month billed annually (Basic) |
| Commission on sales | Not stated on the pricing page | 0% on every plan |
| Branded mobile app | Android app listed in both plans; iOS not listed | Branded iOS and Android apps on Medium and Pro |
| Content protection | "100% Content Security" listed; no DRM technology named | Download protection and DRM (L3) on Medium; DRM (L1) on Pro |
| Free plan | Not stated on the pricing page | Yes: 1:1 sessions, community, 1 product, earnings up to ₹5,000 |
| Billing currency | Indian rupees | Indian rupees, with a GST invoice on every bill |
Classplus plans
| Plan | Price | Fee on sales |
|---|---|---|
| Classplus Plan, 1 year | ₹29,999 (shown reduced from ₹34,999) | Not stated on the page |
| Classplus Plan, 2 years | ₹39,999 (shown reduced from ₹44,999) | Not stated on the page |
Want to try this on your own academy?
Start free: 1:1 sessions, a community and 0% commission on every plan.
What we cannot calculate
Classplus's pricing page does not state a commission or the price after the first term, so a break-even against Synappses cannot be worked out honestly. Ask Classplus for a written quote that includes them. Synappses charges 0% commission on every plan, and Basic billed annually is ₹86,388 a year. See what course platforms really charge for how to work out the cost at your own sales.
Which should you choose?
Choose Classplus if
- You run a coaching centre or teach students directly and want an app, a website and an admin portal in one plan.
- You prefer to pay once for one or two years instead of a monthly plan.
Choose Synappses if
- You want both Android and iOS apps rather than Android only.
- You want to know up front that there is no commission on your sales, on any plan.
- You also sell 1:1 sessions and a community and want them in the same place.
What to double-check
- The page we read shows a 2023 copyright line, so its prices may be out of date. Confirm them with Classplus.
- Its FAQ lists "What are the renewal charges?" but the answer could not be read when we checked, so we cannot say what you pay after the first term.
- The page does not state a transaction fee, a free plan, or who owns the developer account for the app.
- Classplus's other plans and any offers (such as a monthly price shown elsewhere) were not on this page.
Frequently asked questions
- How much does Classplus cost?
- Its plan page lists ₹29,999 for one year and ₹39,999 for two years, each shown reduced from ₹34,999 and ₹44,999. Both list an Android app, a website, an admin portal and unlimited courses, live classes, students and storage. The page carries a 2023 copyright line, so confirm current prices with Classplus.
Sell under your own brand and keep 100% of every sale
Start on the free plan with 1:1 sessions and a community. Upgrade when you are ready for your own domain and branded apps. 0% platform commission on every plan.