White-Label App for Coaches in India: Cost and Ownership
A branded app can be a plan feature, an add-on or a one-time purchase, and the store listing may not be yours. Know before you buy.
In this article
A branded app puts your name and icon on your students' phones, which builds trust and keeps your audience off a marketplace. But "white-label app" covers very different things: an app that is included in a plan, one sold as an add-on, and one bought outright. This guide shows what each platform lists on its own pricing page, read on 14 October 2026, and what to ask before you buy.
How platforms offer a branded app
| Platform | How you get a branded app | Notes |
|---|---|---|
| Synappses | Included on Medium and Pro (iOS and Android) | Medium is ₹13,499 a month billed annually. Ask who owns the developer account (see below). |
| Graphy | Android listed on every paid plan; iOS on Rise | The page also describes iOS as a paid add-on, so confirm it before buying. |
| Learnyst | Branded Android on Premium; Android and iOS on Business | Annual commitment and additional charges noted. Apps are published under Learnyst's developer account. |
| TagMango | Bought separately: ₹74,999 one-time (Branded Apps Stack) or ₹1,00,000 one-time (Enterprise Setup, with Play Store and iOS apps) | Developer account ownership is not stated. |
| Thinkific | $199 a month add-on; included on select Plus contracts | Which plans can add it is not stated. |
| Kajabi | Pro plan, per its FAQ ($399 a month billed annually) | Priced in dollars. |
| Teachable | iOS and Android student apps on every plan | Not described as branded. |
| Zoho TrainerCentral | Custom branded apps on request | A quote is needed; free learner apps come with paid plans. |
Four questions that decide who controls your app
- Whose developer account publishes it? If the app sits in the platform's account, you do not control the listing and may lose it if you leave. Learnyst's page states its apps are published under Learnyst's account.
- Which stores? Android only, or Android and iOS? Many Indian audiences are mostly Android, but affluent and international buyers lean iOS.
- Is it one-time, monthly or in the plan? A one-time fee, a monthly add-on and an included app have very different total costs over three years.
- What happens when you leave? Can you take the listing and your students with you?
Want to try this on your own academy?
Start free: 1:1 sessions, a community and 0% commission on every plan.
What a three-year cost looks like
Take two ways of getting a branded app. A one-time purchase of ₹74,999 is ₹74,999 over three years. A monthly add-on of $199 is $7,164 over three years, before the plan itself and before exchange-rate movement. A plan that includes the app moves the cost into the plan price, which is easier to predict. Compare plan prices, not just the app line.
Do you need an app at all?
- Yes, if your students return often (daily lessons, a live community, a batch schedule) and you want to own the relationship.
- Maybe not yet, if you sell a single course or a handful of calls. A fast mobile website can do the job while you grow.
For the wider checklist on domains, branding and data export, read what to check before you buy a white-label LMS, or see the Synappses plans for what each tier includes.
Frequently asked questions
- How much does a white-label app cost for coaches in India?
- It varies by model. TagMango sells a branded apps package for ₹74,999 one-time, Thinkific lists a $199 a month add-on, and some platforms include a branded app in a higher plan.
- Do I own the app if the platform publishes it?
- Not necessarily. Learnyst's page says its branded apps are published under Learnyst's developer account. Ask every vendor whose account is used.
- Can I get both Android and iOS apps?
- On some platforms only on higher plans. Learnyst offers iOS on Business and Graphy lists iOS on Rise; Synappses includes both stores on Medium and Pro.
Sell under your own brand and keep 100% of every sale
Start on the free plan with 1:1 sessions and a community. Upgrade when you are ready for your own domain and branded apps. 0% platform commission on every plan.