Classplus Alternatives in India: Pricing, Apps and Fit
What Classplus lists, what it does not say, and how Graphy, Learnyst, TagMango and Synappses compare on the things that decide a switch.
In this article
Classplus is one of India's best-known apps for coaching centres and teachers. People look for alternatives for practical reasons: they want an iOS app, clearer commission terms, or a platform built for creators who also sell sessions and communities. This guide uses the plan page on Classplus's own site and each alternative's own pages, read on 14 October 2026.
What Classplus lists
| Plan | Price | Includes |
|---|---|---|
| 1 year | ₹29,999 (shown reduced from ₹34,999) | Android app, website, admin portal, unlimited recorded courses, live classes, student enrolments and storage, AI-powered leads |
| 2 years | ₹39,999 (shown reduced from ₹44,999) | The same features, recommended for medium and large coaching centres |
Why people look elsewhere
- iOS. The plan page lists an Android app and does not list iOS.
- Unstated terms. Commission, renewal and app ownership are not on the page.
- Product fit. Classplus is built around coaching centres. Creators who sell 1:1 sessions, communities and webinars may want one platform built for all of them.
Want to try this on your own academy?
Start free: 1:1 sessions, a community and 0% commission on every plan.
Alternatives compared
| Platform | Starting cost | Commission | Branded app |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classplus | ₹29,999 a year | Not stated | Android listed; iOS not listed |
| Graphy | ₹24,999 a year | 10%, 7.5% or 5% by plan | Android on paid plans; iOS on Rise (page also calls it an add-on) |
| Learnyst | ₹26,997 a year (Launcher) | 10% on Launcher; 0% above | Branded Android on Premium; Android and iOS on Business |
| TagMango | No fixed fee on Basic | 10% down to 0% by plan (excluding GST) | Separate one-time purchase from ₹74,999 |
| Synappses | Free; Basic ₹7,199 a month billed annually | 0% on every plan | Android and iOS on Medium and Pro |
What to ask before you switch
- What is the renewal price after the first term?
- Is there any commission or per-student fee on top of the plan?
- Who owns the developer account for my app, and can I move it?
- Can I export my students, content and purchase history?
- Which payment methods can my students use at checkout?
For the questions that decide app ownership, read our guide to white-label apps for coaches. To see how a flat fee compares with commissions, read what course platforms really charge.
Choose by situation
- Coaching centre that mainly needs an Android app and website: Classplus's one plan covers it, once you have confirmed renewal and terms.
- Creator selling courses, sessions and a community: compare Synappses, TagMango and Graphy on commission and apps.
- Looking for a no-commission plan: see zero-commission course platforms in India.
Read the full Synappses vs Classplus comparison, or see how Classplus stacks up against Graphy in Graphy vs Classplus.
Frequently asked questions
- What is the best alternative to Classplus?
- It depends what you need. For an iOS app and no commission look at plans that list both, such as Synappses Medium; for a no-fixed-fee start look at TagMango Basic. Confirm Classplus's renewal and commission terms before you compare.
- Does Classplus charge commission?
- The plan page we read does not state a commission. Ask Classplus before you decide.
- Does Classplus have an iOS app?
- Its plan page lists an Android app and does not list iOS.
Sell under your own brand and keep 100% of every sale
Start on the free plan with 1:1 sessions and a community. Upgrade when you are ready for your own domain and branded apps. 0% platform commission on every plan.